Awards of Recognition July 2022

Posted on

Impact documentary Film Festival

JULY 2022

Documentary Film festival

Allison Prete (USA), Women of Slender Means, Documentary Feature
Asha Molock (USA), Fuel For The Fire: HIV Stigma In The Black Community, Documentary Short
Ashley Kimmet (USA), The Jook’s On You, Documentary Feature
Aysia Lane and Crislyn Fayson (USA), #BlackAtSMU, Documentary Short (Student)
Azure Kwok (USA), The Outlanders – from HKG to SEA, Documentary Short (Student)
Bauddhayan Mukherji and Chandan Biswas (India), Charaiveti, Documentary Feature
Belén Barraguirre (South Africa), The Rhin and the Keras, Documentary Short
Bernard Peasley, Kimberly Summer, Shae Cartledge-Giovinazzo, Dexter Davison-Ling, Mahir Muhammed, Apsara Sabaratnam, Jack Verdins and Carly Fern (Australia), Home, Documentary Short
Brad Leitch, Patricia Makokis and Janice Makokis (Saddle Lake Cree Nation) (Canada), Awasisak Our Future, Documentary Short
Bushra Azzouz (USA), A Midsummer Night’s Dream In Prison, Documentary Feature
Charles and Mary Love (USA), Cataclysm! Climate Change in the 11th Hour, Documentary Short
Chenghua Xu (China), TO THE WORLD WITH YOU, Documentary Feature
Daoming Han (China), The Deepest Love, Documentary Feature
Dennis Rollins (USA), The Monumentals, Documentary Short
Dorian Nottebrock (Canada), It’s The Right Thing To Do: The Exclusive Story of Memorial Hospital’s Journey to 5 Star Designation, Special Purpose Productions

Impact Documentary Festival

Fahim Hamid (USA), County, Documentary Short (Student)
Fernando Portabales (Argentina), Copacabana Papers, Documentary Feature
Gerelle Forbes (Trinidad and Tobago), The Journey and Impact of Pan on the Move – A 50th Anniversary Tribute to Dr.Ray Holman, Documentary Feature
James Chen (Taiwan), Mom’s war time stories, Asian
Jed Terrence Lee (USA), Greenway, Documentary Feature, Viewer Impact: Motivational / Inspirational
Jonathan Cipiti, Family Theater Productions (USA), HOUR OF OUR DEATH, Documentary Short
Judith R. Amesbury and Carlos Soto Barretto (Guam), Open Ocean Fishing in the Mariana Archipelago, Documentary Short, Women Filmmakers
Jusep Moreno (Spain), When Pigs Escape, Documentary Feature, Viewer Impact: Motivational / Inspirational
Justin Patten and Mykell Barlow (USA), A Farm Called Home, Documentary Short, African American
Kevin Strickland (USA), Cloud of Witnesses, Documentary Short
Kevin Veatch (USA), The Story of the Standard, Voiceover talent (Birke Duncan), Script / Writer (Birke Duncan, Garrett Vance, Norman W. Vance, Jr.)
Leslie Dotson (USA), Power of  Intimate Touch, Documentary Short, Contemporary Issues / Awareness Raising
Linda Parisi (USA), Essentials, Documentary Short
Lorenzo D’Amico Carvalho (Portugal), RUA DO PRIOR 41, Documentary Feature

Impact Documentary Festival

Malka Shabtay (Israel), Nafkot – Yearning, Documentary Feature
Patrick Lawrence (USA), TIC-Teal In Control, Documentary Feature
Robbie Kruithoff (USA), Things We Shouldn’t Talk About, Documentary Short (Student), Religion / Ethics  (Student), LGBTQ+ (Student)
Roberta Pyzel (USA), SHOOTING STARS PART I-IV, Documentary Feature
Rodrigo Sena (Brazil), The Traditional Brazilian Family KATU, Documentary Short
Roy Davidson and Babs Davidson (Malta), TAMA (Hope), Documentary Short
Scot Stewart (USA), Chasing the Sky, Documentary Feature, Editing
Sebastian Rogers (USA), Love in a Time of Fear, Documentary Short
Shihyun Wang (Taiwan), War 2022 – according to Nostradamus, Narration / Voice-Over Talent (Ken Peters)
Silvie Dymáková (Czech Republic), Waxhead, Documentary Feature
Stephanie Nakashima and Scott Morris (Canada), In-Tents, Documentary Short (Student)
Steve Suderman (Canada), WORK, Documentary Feature
Tayo Giwa (USA), The Sun Rises in The East, Documentary Feature
Valérie Disle (USA), Nevus… I own it, Documentary Feature
Ville Ilmari Seppänen (Finland), Happy Independence Day, Documentary Short
Zeke Hanson (USA), The Missing and Murdered, Contemporary Issues / Awareness Raising

Click the laurels for AWARD of EXCELLENCE and BEST of SHOW winners

Click the laurels for AWARD of MERIT winners